Home > Articles > How to recover deleted photos from iPhone

How to recover deleted photos from iPhone?

Now most people are used to take pictures with their iPhones instead of the big and heavy cameras. So there are lots of good and important memories stored in our photos on your iPhone. But due to some unexpected reasons, some important photos may be deleted from your iPhone by mistake. It will become a disaster if you did not backup your photos with iTunes or iCloud. Luckily, for iPhone 4 and iPhone 3GS users, this professional iPhone photo recovery can help you a lot.

This iPhone Photo Recovery offers you a professional solution to recover deleted photos from iOS devices directly without the iTunes and iCloud backup. Below is the tutorial to help you find out how to get back your photos with this software.

First of all, please download this software and install it on your computer.

Step 1: Connect your iPhone

Connect your iPhone device to your computer with USB cable. Once it is connected, this software will detect the device immediately.

Step 2: Enter the scanning mode

For iPhone 4 and iPhone 3GS users, you need to enter the device scanning mode before scanning your device.

1. Hold your iPhone and click the "Start" button.

2. Press the "Home" and "Power" buttons at the same time when you click "Start", then hold them for exactly 10 seconds.

3. After 10 seconds, you can release the "Power" button and keep pressing the "Home" button for another 15 seconds.

Once you successfully enter the device scanning mode, this program will automatically scan your iPhone for data on it.

The scanning process may last for a few minutes or seconds based on the data volume on your device.

Once the process is finished, you could see the interface as below:

Step 3: Recover deleted photos

Choose “Photo Stream” or “Camera Roll” in the categories panel. Now all photos will be displayed on the scan result interface. You can choose some specific photo or multiple photos and click “Recover” button to recover the photos you selected to your computer.